Nepal T20 League 2022 Schedule, Teams and Live Streaming

Nepal T20 League 2022 cricket tournament

Nepal T20 League 2022, scheduled to start in September and end in October 2022, has been postponed to December.

Seven3sports PVT LTD. to organize this league.

The Cricket Association of Nepal founded this league in 2022 in hopes of growing Nepali Cricket. They believe this tournament will allow Nepali cricketers to play and gain experience with international players.

This league has been officially recognized as Nepal’s Official T20 League by both CAN and ICC. The Sports Council of Nepal has also approved it.

International sports management company Seven3Sports secured as a ‘Strategic and Commercial Partner”. They will help CAN organize a top global-level event in Nepal.

Seven3Sports is a leading sports company associated with Big Leagues like IPL and FIFA World Cup, among many others. The company is also committed to promoting Nepali Cricket at the grass root level.

They will pay CAN a hefty IC 330 million over eight years. So, the Cricket Association of Nepal will get an average Indian currency of 41.25 million per year.

Also, according to news on Onlinekhabar, Cricket Legend Brett Lee virtually mentors Nepal T20 League teams. – Online Khabar

Nepal T20 League 2022 Schedule, Teams, and Live Streaming

The Tribhuvan University Cricket Stadium will host all the matches of the Nepal T20 league.

The Registration of the Nepali Players was open from the 27th to the 31st of August 2022, and the draft was released on the 10th of September 2022.

You can see the Marquee players bought by all 6 teams in this league.

Teams and Marquee Players in Nepal T20 Cricket League

There is a total of six teams participating in this cricket league. All the Nepal T20 League teams and marquee players are in the table below.

TeamsCityMarquee Player
Janakpur RoyalsJanakpurSompal Kami
Kathmandu Kantipur CapitalKathmanduGyanendra Malla
Lumbini All StarLumbini BhairahawaDipendra Singh Airee
Biratnagar Super KingsBiratnagarRohit Kumar Poudel
Pokhara AvengersPokharaMahamad Asif Sheikh
Far Western UnitedDhangadiKaran KC
Teams of Nepal T20 League 2022

Nepal T20 League: Live Streaming and Telecast Details

According to the press release, live streaming of this Nepal T20 League 2022 | 2023 will be available on the SSixer app.

You can watch the entire tournament’s live streaming from their official app which is available on both Android and IOS.

They also have a website where you can watch match highlights but you cannot watch live streaming.

Match Date and Time | Schedule of T20 Cricket League in Nepal

The first edition of the Nepal T20 Cricket League will be played from 23rd December 2022 to 11th January 2023 at Tribhuwan University International Ground, Kritipur, Nepal. (Updated)

CAN release the match fixture of Nepal T20 League 2022, and 30 League matches will be played, where 4 teams will proceed to the playoffs.

Previously, the tournament was scheduled from 24th September to 22nd October 2022. The League was postponed after the Ministry of Home Affairs issued an order due to the upcoming elections.

Match No.DateTimeMatches
1Dec 23, 202209:15 AMKathmandu Knights vs Pokhara Avengers
2Dec 23, 202201:15 PMLumbini All Star vs Far Western United
3Dec 24, 202209:15 AMPokhara Avengers vs Janakpur Royals
4Dec 24, 202201:15 PMBiratnagar Super Kings vs Lumbini All-Star
5Dec 25, 202209:15 AMKathmandu Knights vs Far Western United
6Dec 25, 202201:15 PMJanakpur Royals vs Biratnagar Super Kings
7Dec 26, 202209:15 AMPokhara Avengers vs Lumbini All-Star
8Dec 26, 202201:15 PMKathmandu Knights vs Janakpur Royals
9Dec 27, 202209:15 AMFar Western United vs Lumbini All-Star
10Dec 27, 202201:15 PMBiratnagar Super Kings vs Pokhara Avengers
11Dec 28, 202209:15 AMPokhara Avengers vs Biratnagar Super Kings
12Dec 28, 202201:15 PMJanakpur Royals vs Far Western United
13Dec 29, 202209:15 AMKathmandu Knights vs Lumbini All-Star
14Dec 29, 202201:15 PMFar Western United vs Pokhara Avengers
15Dec 30, 202209:15 AMLumbini All-Star vs Pokhara Avengers
16Dec 30, 202201:15 PMBiratnagar Super Kings vs Janakpur Royals
17Dec 31, 202209:15 AMJanakpur Royals vs Kathmandu Knights
18Dec 31, 202201:15 PMLumbini All-Star vs Biratnagar Super Kings
19Jan 01, 202309:15 AMPokhara Avengers vs Kathmandu Knights
20Jan 01, 202301:15 PMFar Western United vs Janakpur Royals
21Jan 02, 202309:15 AMBiratnagar Super Kings vs Kathmandu Knights
22Jan 02, 202301:15 PMJanakpur Royals vs Lumbini All-Star
23Jan 03, 202309:15 AMLumbini All-Star vs Kathmandu Knights
24Jan 03, 202301:15 PMFar Western United vs Biratnagar Super Kings
25Jan 04, 202309:15 AMJanakpur Royals vs Pokhara Avengers
26Jan 04, 202301:15 PMFar Western United vs Kathmandu Knights
27Jan 05, 202309:15 AMLumbini All-Star vs Janakpur Royals
28Jan 05, 202301:15 PMBiratnagar Super Kings vs Far Western United
29Jan 06, 202309:15 AMKathmandu Knights vs Biratnagar Super Kings
30Jan 06, 202301:15 PMPokhara Avengers vs Far Western United
31Jan 07, 202312:30 PMQualifier 1 – League 1st vs League 2nd
32Jan 08, 202312:30 PMEliminaror – League 3rd vs League 4th
33Jan 09, 202312:30 PMQualifier 2 – Loser of Qualifier 1 vs Winer of Eliminaror
34Jan 10, 202312:30 PMFinal – Winer of Qualifier 1 vs Winer of Qualifier 2
35Jan 11, 202312:30 PMReserve Day
Nepal T20 League Shedule, Match and Time

Frequently Asked Question

How many teams are playing in Nepal T20 League?

There are 6 teams from 6 cities in this first edition of the Nepal T20 League.

Will Sandeep Lamichhane play in Nepal T20 Cricket League?

No, Sandeep Lamichhane was planning to play CPL in West Indies. Also, CAN suspended him from the Nepal National Team.

When will Nepal T20 League start?

The tournament was scheduled to start on 24th September and end on 22nd October 2022. But now, the tournament will likely be played from 11th December to 31st December 2022.

Will International players play in this tournament?

Yes, the point of this T20 cricket league is to allow Nepali players to play with and against them.

How many matches will be there in Nepal T20 League?

There will be 30 league matches, and 4 playoff matches will be played in TU ground, Nepal.

What time will the Nepal T20 League matches be played?

There will be 2 games in a day for Nepal T20 league 2022, and the timing for the first game will be at 9:15 Am, and the second match will start at 11:15 pm.

Where can I watch Live streaming of Nepal T20 League?

You can watch live telecast of this tournament on the SSixer app.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top